Thursday, June 21, 2012

The Temper Trap’s Sweet Success

Another few updates in the music industry.  I do hope you'll to read this about the Temper Trap.

Press Release
“Sweet disposition… never too soon…,” croons The Temper Trap lead vocalist Dougy Mandagi in a memorable scene from the 2009 film, “500 Days of Summer”. The Temper Trap achieved a sweet success with their single, “Sweet Disposition”, as it opened enough doors for them to nearly sell out a UK tour and win several awards at the 2010 ARIA Music Awards and mind you, a BRIT Award as Best International Breakthrough Artist in 2011.

Fast track 2012, the Australian indie rock band is back and has just released their new self-titled album, The Temper Trap. The album was recorded at the famed Sound Factory in Los Angeles, with producer Tony Hoffer, who’s worked with the likes of Beck, M83 and Phoenix. It is the band's first album as a five-piece since Joseph Greer was added as a permanent member of the band. In an interview with NME, lead guitarist Lorenzo Sillitto revealed that the record has lyrics inspired by last summer's London riots and the end of singer Dougy Mandagi's relationship. ‘There are lots of different moods on the record, some of it is very bright and some of it is more melancholic. When we started writing it felt a bit darker, but over time the songs took on a new life and recording in California meant some of the sun definitely seeped in.’, states Sillitto.

The Temper Trap album includes twelve tracks that boast of flawless melodies like the soulful tunes “Trembling Hands”, “The Sea Is Calling” and “Miracle”; the acoustic rhythm “Rabbit Hole”; the crushing rock surges of “Never Again” and the lead single “Need Your Love”; the pulsating beats of “London’s Burning”, “Where Do We Go from Here”, “Leaving Heartbreak Hotel” and “This Isn’t Happiness” as well as the pure anthemic revelry of “Dreams” and “I’m Gonna Wait”.

The Temper Trap’s core members are Dougy Mandagi on vocals, Jonathon Aherne on bass guitar, Toby Dundas on drums, Lorenzo Sillitto on lead guitar and Joseph Greer on keyboards and guitar. The band brought us the hottest singles from the UK Album Chart such as “Sweet Disposition” from the OST of 500 Days of Summer, “Love Lost”, “Science of Fear” and “Fader”.

THE TEMPER TRAP is out now in CDs exclusively under MCA Music available at Astroplus and Odyssey Music & Video or online via

No comments:

Post a Comment

Badges and Ranks

Food & Drink - Top Blogs Philippines Entertainment & Lifestyle - Top Blogs Philippines Music - Top Blogs Philippines
Personal Blogs

Blogmeter.Top BC_BLOGGERS

Gelo Malikha, Basic PLUS Author