Showing posts with label OPM Music. Show all posts
Showing posts with label OPM Music. Show all posts

Monday, February 4, 2019

Playlist:The Best of OPM Plays in Araneta This March 1

12:36:00 AM

Being in the 80s, 90s, and 2K is a privilege and to be one of the lucky kids who enjoyed OPM music at its best brings great joy, most especially when those OPM hits are played.  What's even great is seeing these favorite OPM icons sing their greatest hits live. Yes some of the OPM icons teamed up together to bring a wonderful selection of OPM charts this coming March 1, 2019, Friday at the Smart Araneta Coliseum at Araneta Center in Quezon City.

These famed soloists of the biggest bands in the Philippine pop music are all set to make their first gig together. All are excited to share their music that is now one of the most listened song. Voices of hit machines that formed the Pinoy's landscape of the romantic soundtrack are: Joey G, the former lead vocal of the band Side A - singing one of their hits Forevermore and So Many Questions; Jinkly Vidal former member of Freestyle - singing Before I Let You Go and So Slow; Jay Durias of South Border with their hit singles like Rainbow and Kahit Kailan; Ice Seguerra of Pagdating Ng Panahon and Para Lang Sa 'yo; Juris Fernandez with the song A Love To last A Lifetime and I'll Be There For You; and Meds Marfil of True Faith who hits the songs Perfect, Huwag Na Lang Kaya and Muntik Nang Maabot Ang Langit. Plus joining them is the rising star Janine Tenoso with the big hit song D Na Mauli.

Jay Durias will be the Musical Director for this concert, Playlist: The Best of OPM.

Tickets are now available at TicketNet 911-5555 and at Ticket prices are

VIP - Php3,000.00
Patron B - Php2,450.00
Box Premium - Php1,800.00
Box Regular - Php1,250.00
Upper Box - Php525.00
General Admission - Php270.00

You can viva Live at 687-7236 for inquiries.

Presented by SCRATCHIT!

Official media partners of Playlist: The Best of OPM are:
PBO, VIVA TV, TMC, The Philippine Star, Wish 107.5, Mellow 94.7 and Pinas FM.

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Sponge Cola District This 11/09/12

8:26:00 PM

Good day Sponge Cola fans!

Diamond Recording Band Sponge Cola is all set to disprove naysayers’ claim that the local music industry is dead, by launching their latest release District this November 9, 7 p.m., at the Eastwood Central Plaza.

Friday, April 20, 2012

Kamikazee is now 'Romantico'

7:30:00 AM

Kamikazee, with their signature onstage antics and witty songs, has established itself to be one of the hottest rock bands of this generation, yielding numerous hits like "Narda," "Tsinelas," "Chicksilog," "First Day High," among others. For their fourth album "Romantico," the rock band goes extremely personal with songs that re-tell their love experiences.

"What makes this album special is that all the songs here are expression of our experiences and the stories of people around us," says drummer Allan “Bords” Burdeos. "It is an album very close to us as these songs represent parts of who we are now."

Frontman Jay Contreras adds, “Para siyang kuwento ng mga taong, umibig, umiibig, iniwan, nasaktan, at umibig ulit.”

Kamikazee considers this album special because this is the first time that they had agreed on the album’s theme even before the collection of songs was written.

The band added that usually the songs come first before they think of an album concept, but for “Romantico,” it is clear to them that they want to tackle love as its central theme.

The album's first single "Halik" talks about love grown tired, expressed in Kamikazee’s signature sound.

When asked whose story that was, Bords quickly replied, "secret!"

Other standout tracks are “TNT,” “Tamis,” “Tagpuan,” “Sana,” “Sobrang lungkot,” “Kislap,” “Wo-oh,” “If You’re Not Here,” “Paano,” and “Huling Sayaw.”

“Romantico” comes after the hit albums “Kamikazee,” “Maharot,” and “Long Time Noisy.”

Formed in 2000, the band is composed of Jay Contreras on vocals, Jomal Linao on guitars and backing vocals, Led Tuyay on guitars, Puto Astete on bass and Bords Burdeos.

Track List:
  1. Halik
  2. TNT
  3. Tamis
  4. Tagpuan
  5. Sana
  6. Sobrang Lungkot
  7. Kislap
  8. Wo-oh
  9. If you’re not here
  10. Paano
  11. Huling sayaw

About Me

About me
Hi!, This is Marco a.k.a. Toto Blogger and Publisher. I created this blog to provide stories, personal experiences, entertainment, and insights on products, much better, I'm here to share and inform you (readers) on things about music, movie, food, travel, and events. You can also meet my wife on her blog

For project collaborations, product reviews, event invitations, or hotel and resort experience reviews, kindly email me at

Badges and Ranks

Food & Drink - Top Blogs Philippines Entertainment & Lifestyle - Top Blogs Philippines Music - Top Blogs Philippines
Personal Blogs

Blogmeter.Top BC_BLOGGERS

Gelo Malikha, Basic PLUS Author Marco Polo Demo is an Intellifluence Trusted Blogger

BrandBacker Member